top of page

I Am

Updated: Apr 18, 2018

Read poems declaring dreams for the future by Mackenzie, Sejin, and Addie

Picture by former IMS student '17

"I Am"

by Mackenzie '20


I am a girl,

the daughter of a kind redhead,

who needs loving friends,

who sees life positively,

who hates when her sister is annoying,

who fears incurable illnesses,

who dreams of happy thoughts,

resident of a red house on a quiet road



"I Am"

by Sejin '19


I am the daughter of two hardworking doctors,

who needs to travel more,

who sees the community around her,

who hates being tired but always is,

who fears not being prepared,

who dreams to try new things,

resident of Jeju island


"I Am"

by Addie '20


I am a strong, independent girl who will fight for what I believe in.

I am the daughter of a former professional horseback rider and a technology company worker,

who needs a horse and a softball by her side every minute,

who sees something funny and will fall down crying laughing,

who hates being told she can’t do something,

who fears small spaces,

who dreams of owning a horse and softball school one day,

resident of Stockbridge soon to be Salisbury.



54 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page